:) Today was better. School wasn't as bad as it could have been. My teachers are FINALLY starting to give me my make up work for next week, when i'm in NYC. I'm getting REALLY excited about my trip. I'm gonna miss my Kyle so much though. The break from school is going to be awesome. I won't have to walk into Spotswood for a whole week :) After school I went to the orthodontist to get my new retainer and then I came home. Kyle came over for a little bit after practice and then I went to Lynnea's (my 7 year old niece) first soccer game. Their team is called the firecrackers. How ironic, 15 first graders running around after a ball. They are DEFINITELY firecrackers. Mom, Dad, Kara, and I were all there. It meant a lot to Lynnea that we all came. She played really well for never playing a game of soccer before. I think she enjoyed it. Kyle and I are going to her game on saturday before we go to the tux place to pick out his tux for prom :)
Thursday, April 22, 2010
Wednesday, April 21, 2010
happy wednesday
Another day at Spotswood High School.. just awesome. It wasn't as bad as it could have been though. I will say it a million times, i'm DONE with junior year. Kyle came over before school this morning to wake me up and hang out. He's so awesome. I couldn't ask for anything more. After school I went and filled out job applications because I really don't want to go back to sunnyside this summer and work. But, I will if I don't get another job. I went to the young life cook-out tonight with Nicole. I wanted it to be fun and exciting, since I haven't been in a while, but it really wasn't. People know how to make things really awkward and I would rather not be around people like that. I hate that people are such hypocrites. That is the main thing that I can't take. I'm no way perfect, but I'm just sayin'. I'm still excited for camp at Saranac Lake though because Nicole turned in her deposit today and I know that I'll definitely have her to hang out with at camp. The only down-side to camp is that I'm not gonna be able to spend the week with my Kyle. Anyway, after YL I took Janie and Nicole home and we took pictures on my new camera :) happy wednesday!
Tuesday, April 20, 2010
i'm soooo over school
Junior year can definitely kiss my butt. All it does is stress me out and it's gonna get to the point where i'm not even going to want to go anymore. I leave for vacation to NYC next tuesday and it cant come soon enough!!!! Even when it comes to my vacation, school makes me mad. I e-mailed and verbally told my teachers for the last two weeks telling them that I'm gonna be out of town next week and NONE of them have even thought about giving me my work that I'm going to have to make up. They all say that they're going to give it to me the monday before I leave. Yeah...right. I'm not gonna be doing homework while i'm in NEW YORK CITY. are you joking me? so, I guess I'm just gonna have to complain until I finally get my teachers to give me my work. Who knew you would have to beg teachers for missing work??? hmm. maybe it's just spotswood teachers. The only good thing school related is that our student teacher in history is leaving. THANK GOD. I won't have to hear him yell when he's giving a lesson anymore. and Mrs. Lam will be teaching again :) I'm going to apply to get a new job tomorrow, which will be awesome if i get it, because i'll be able to work with haley and get away from my current job :) My school day stunk, BUT, Kyle had late practice today, so he got to come over after school, which made my day better. He always seems to make a day better when it's sucked so far. Can't wait to take pictures of him at his game on friday vs. harrisonburg :)
Monday, April 19, 2010
First Post!



Well, I've decided to get a blog! Anyway, monday's that are spent at Spotswood are boring and some what pointless. I'm ready for junior year to be completely over so I never have to look at back and move on to senior year! The only things that I'm enjoying about junior year is baseball season, Kyle, and spending time with Haley before she moves away from me to go to college. Once high school season will be over, Kyle's summer showcase team season will begin. It's going to be an insane amount of baseball games. But, I'm not complaining, yet. haha!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
